The Action Design

February 21, 2009 at 1:57 pm (Hobbies, Music)

During the summer, I was invited to watch a BFD concert at mountain view. I didn’t know any bands there at all except for Playradioplay but checked it out anyways. Its pretty fun going with a group of friends to watch musicians rocking it out. While looking through the brochure, I’ve notice a particular band in the local band stage, The Action Design. I didn’t get to watch them since I came to the stage too late, but decided to see how they sounded like when I got home. I got to admit, I usually get attracted to female rock stars such as Hayley from Paramore and Ash from New Years Day.

After viewing their myspace, I started liking their songs. So recently, I’ve bought their two albums.

dsc00012

This album is their first one (the ep). These were the songs I started to fall in love with listening from their myspace and downloaded versions.

dsc00013

This is there new full length album. It’s the first time hearing any of these songs, so I was quite excited for it to come. The songs are really entertaining and enjoyed every moment I’ve listened. So I’m glad I’ve heard of this band and checked them out after the concert. They may not be as famous as bands like Paramore, but I hope to see them live one day. They are having a concert in San Jose, but playing at a 21 and up club.

3 Comments

  1. David said,

    Yeah, these guys are great. I haven’t listened to them in a while, but they’re a sweet band. Are you into Morningwood at all?

  2. visualevoke said,

    Nope haven’t heard of Morningwood at all.

  3. Kevin Tu said,

    We need to go to Rasputin and splurge on used CD’s!

Leave a comment