The Rock Band Pedal LIVES once again!

October 4, 2008 at 9:01 pm (Games, Hobbies, Music, Repairs)

Okay I don’t have a before picture but here is an idea on how it looked like before when the pedal was cracked.

So one day when I was playing rock band, I started to notice a small crack on my pedal. So I decided to be cautious stepping on the pedal, but I knew it would break eventually. Out of the group, I was the only one with a functional pedal that didn’t break yet. With the new songs downloaded (Natural Disaster by Plain White Ts, Hands Down by Dashboard Confessionals, and One of THOSE Nights by The Cab), I was even more cautious of my pedal. However, one day, it broke while Larry was playing with it. Of course he offered to buy me a new one, but it wasn’t his fault, so I said it was okay and denied his offer. I wanted to send it in to get a new free one, but apparently I hear that will take forever. So as a waited staring at my broken pedal sitting on the floor in my room, my dad happens to see it. He observed the pedal and tells me he can fix it. So i wonder, can he really? So after he got the materials from his workplace, he was able to cut it to the shape of the pedal and glue/tape it on. This is the result:

10/4/06

Date: 10/4/06

10/4/06

Date: 10/4/06

10/4/06

Date: 10/4/06

10/4/06

Date: 10/4/06

The pedal works perfectly and has no flaws so far. The material used for the pedal is a phenolic wood. The material is pretty strong, alot better than the plastic they used for the pedal. I would like to thank my dad for fixing my pedal. Now I can continue to rock it out on the rock band drums stomping on the pedal without a worry that it will break, or at least for now.

3 Comments

  1. alfie said,

    hahah nice! something my dad would probably do too 😛 🙂

  2. np said,

    i have a broken one too :[ but i’d rather send it in for a BRAND NEW FREE one!

  3. visualevoke said,

    Haha but it takes longer and going to break again. Best to just get the new rock band 2 drum set or fix it.

Leave a comment