Khiem and the Super-Friends

September 27, 2008 at 10:55 pm (Friends, Photoshop)

9/17/08

Date Created: 9/17/08

Date Created: 9/17/08

So happens my friend’s birthday was coming up and I had no idea what to get him since he kind of expect something meaningful instead of just bought gifts. At first I was thinking of merely getting him a picture of the group with this picture frame I bought, but an idea struck me. Why not try something in photoshop? So looking through the pictures, I’ve notice alot of the group have neat poses and faces and remembering the time Khiem rescued me, Alfie, and Kevin at San Francisco, I decided to use a Superman theme. With Khiem’s head on the body of Superman and the girls drooling all over him, I really didn’t know how I was going to fit all the guys. So happens Jeff gave me an idea of using a superhero group for the guys. This was a very good idea and decided to take advantage of it, so I searched the internet for some good group pictures of superheros with the right amount of heroes and so happen to run into the “New Avengers”. Seeing there weren’t enough guys in the picture, Jeff suggested I place Kevin as Spiderwoman. So with pictures taken with each guy to pose for the camera, I’ve created the superfriends with guys. The girls were all mostly old pictures from facebook or my camera, except for Isabelle’s picture seeing its she didn’t really have any funny poses, so I had to take a funny pose at school. This sure took a lot of time to create, but had to admit, it was pretty fun.

Permalink 4 Comments